Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Biological Sciences


Faculty and Staff Directory

Name Office Phone Email
John Aftab Alam CLS 204 803-777-7068 alam@mailbox.sc.edu
Alissa Richmond Armstrong CLS 306 (803) 777-9621 ararmstrong@sc.edu
Karen Barbour PSC 619 803-777-4398 barbour@biol.sc.edu
Millie Bates PSC 318 batesmm2@mailbox.sc.edu
Ronald Benner SUM 346 (803) 777-9561 BENNER@mailbox.sc.edu
Franklin G. Berger PSC 614 Office: 803-777-1171; , Lab: 803-777-7216; , Office: 803-777-1231 fgberger@mailbox.sc.edu
Carol Boggs EWS 705A 803.777.6869 (Biological Sciences), 803.777.3761 (SEOE) boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu
Franklyn F. Bolander, Jr. CLS 304 (803) 777-7656 bolander@sc.edu
Andrea Bonisoli Alquati CLS 706 803-777-8241 alquati@mailbox.sc.edu
Lewis H. Bowman CLS 708 (Office/Lab) (803) 777-5157 bowman@biol.sc.edu
Peggy Breeland CLS 401 803-777-5084 breeland@mailbox.sc.edu
Herrick Brown CLS 208 (803) 777-8175 brownh@biol.sc.edu
Hexin Chen PSC621 803-777-2928 chen53@mailbox.sc.edu
Jian Chen PSC 521 803-777-6759 chen328@mailbox.sc.edu
Huan Chen PSC 521 803-777-6759 chen323@mailbox.sc.edu
Margaret Cirtain CLS 108 803.777.3759 mcirtain@biol.sc.edu
Sandra Clifton CLS 108 777-2852 clifton@mailbox.sc.edu
Bruce Coull
Sam Crickenberger EWS 704 803-777-3936 crickens@mailbox.sc.edu
Mihaly Czako CLS 509 803-777-8928 czakomi@mailbox.sc.edu
Megan Dantzler Gamble CLS 404 803-777-6014 gamble@sc.edu
Anil Datt Sumwalt 348 803-777-1095 datt@biol.sc.edu
Celestia Davis 029 GSRC 803-777-6286 davis@biol.sc.edu
Shannon Davis CLS 503 (803) 777-8349 (office), (803) 777-9940 (lab) swdavis@mailbox.sc.edu
John Dean 803-777-0075 john.dean@earthlink.net
Patricia DeCoursey Sumwalt 351 803-777-3934 decourse@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Dewey
Milan Dhameja Sumwalt College 233 803-777-8618 dhameja@biol.sc.edu
Jeremy Dietrick
Jeff Dudycha CLS 608 (803) 777-3987 dudycha@biol.sc.rusmarterthanaspambot
Pat Earley CLS 401 777-2755 pe@mailbox.sc.edu
Bert Ely CLS 701 803-777-2768 ely@sc.edu
Garrett Faulk CLS 401 803-777-1769 faulkgd@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Felder CLS 605 803-777-5135 mrfelder@mailbox.sc.edu
Robert Feller SUM 341 (803) 777-3937 (Office), (803) 413-1153 (Cell) feller@biol.sc.edu
Madilyn Fletcher fletcher@sc.edu
Bob Friedman EWS 601 803-777-0655 bobf@biol.sc.edu
Marguerite Frongillo 803-743-0731 mff426@gmail.com
Zhengqing Fu PSC 717 803-777-8753 zfu@mailbox.sc.edu
Soumitra Ghoshroy CLS 001A 803-777-7085 ghoshroy@sc.edu
Matthew Greenwold Sumwalt 341 803-576-6135 greenwold@biol.sc.edu
Blaine Griffen EWS 615 803-603-9532 bgriffen@biol.sc.edu
Isaac Hagenbuch CLS 108 803-777-2062 hagenbui@mailbox.sc.edu
Carmel Indhira Handy CLS 507 803-777-1856 indhira@biol.sc.edu
John Herr CLS 206 803-777-8110 herrjr@mailbox.sc.edu
Kevin Higgins
Jerry Hilbish EWS 715 (803) 777-6629 (Office), (803) 777-3945 (Lab) hilbish@biol.sc.edu
Yen-Yi Ho 212B LeConte College 803-777-5110 hoyen@stat.sc.edu
Austin Hughes CLS 501 777-9186 austin@biol.sc.edu
Seung Joon Lee CLS 705 803-777-9216 lee346@mailbox.sc.edu
Katie Kathrein CLS 304 (803) 576-6211 kathrein@mailbox.sc.edu
Loren Knapp Flinn Hall 201 803-777-2993 knapp-loren@sc.edu
Beth Krizek PSC 716 803-777-1876 krizek@sc.edu
Robert Lawther
Elina Levina CLS 108 803-777-5410 levinae@mailbox.sc.edu
David Lincoln
Shou Liu CLS 621 liu282@mailbox.sc.edu
Sofia Lizarraga CLS 402 803-777-2100 lizarras@mailbox.sc.edu
Gaitano (Tom) Loiodice CLS 108 803-777-2852 loiodice@mailbox.sc.edu
Charles R. (Rick) Lovell CLS 408 (803) 777-7036 (Office), (803) 777-5153 (Lab) lovell@biol.sc.edu
Charlene Martin CLS 401 777-4142 ccurry@biol.sc.edu
Laszlo Marton CLS 509 803-777-6676 martonl@mailbox.sc.edu
Lydia Matesic CLS 703 (803) 777-2520 (office), (803) 777-3812 (lab) lmatesic@biol.sc.edu
Kendra McBride PSC 614 803-777-9165 mcbridek@mailbox.sc.edu
Eric McKeown CLS 603A 803-777-7163 ericm@mailbox.sc.edu
Nawin Mishra CLS 603 803-777-5938 mishra@biol.sc.edu
James Morris SUM 209B 803-777-3948 morris@inlet.geol.sc.edu
Timothy Mousseau CLS 706 803-777-8047 mousseau@sc.edu
John Nelson 803-777-8196 nelson@sc.edu
Ufuk Ozer PSC 621 803-777-1855 ozer@email.sc.edu
Rekha Patel CLS 505 803 777 1853 patelr@biol.sc.edu
Maria Marjorette (Marj) Pena PSC 620 803-777-1060 (Office), 803-777-6985 (Laboratory), 803-777-6286 (Mouse Experimentation Core) mpena@mailbox.sc.edu
James Pinckney EWS 609 803-777-5288 pinckney@sc.edu
Amanda Polson CLS 106 803-777-2518 polsona@mailbox.sc.edu
Fabienne Poulain PSC 517 803-777-0713 fpoulain@mailbox.sc.edu
Gail Pruss
Joseph Quattro
Tom Reeves EWS 701 and CLS 108 803-777-2852 reevest@mailbox.sc.edu
David Reisman CLS 508 803-777-8108 reisman@biol.sc.edu
David Rembert
Tammi Richardson PSC 513 803-777-2269 (office) richardson@biol.sc.edu
Gonzalo Rivero CLS 401 machoriv@mailbox.sc.edu
Ryan Rykaczewski EWS 612 (803) 777-8159 ryk@sc.edu
Pabitra Sahoo CLS 705 803-777-9216 sahoop@mailbox.sc.edu
Roger Sawyer Petigru 204 803 777 0525, 803 576 6135 rhsawyer@mailbox.sc.edu
Charles Andy Schumpert 803-777-3379 schumpca@mailbox.sc.edu
Liang Shi CLS 607 803-777-3020 shi29@mailbox.sc.edu
Minsub Shim PSC 623 803-777-1551 shimm@mailbox.sc.edu
Richard Showman CLS 511 (803) 777-2457 showman@biol.sc.edu
Deanna Smith CLS 607 803 777 3020 deannasm@biol.sc.edu
April South CLS 108 803.777.3167 south@sc.edu
Daniel Speiser CLS 606 803-777-6597 speiser@mailbox.sc.edu
Stephen Stancyk
Jason Stewart PSC 620 803-576-5637 (Office);, 803-777-4767 (Lab) jason.stewart@sc.edu
Johannes Stratmann CLS 407 (803) 777-5084 (Chair Office), (803) 777-5730 (Lab Office) johstrat@biol.sc.edu
Jessica Sutton CLS 108 803-777-2054 suttonjr@mailbox.sc.edu
Gabor Szalai GSRC 307 803-576-5775
Elizabeth Thames
Daniel Tufford Sumwalt 209A 803-777-3292 tufford@sc.edu
Jeff Twiss CLS 707A 803-777-9215, 803-777-9216 (lab) twiss@mailbox.sc.edu
Vivek Vaish PSC 623 5738255161 vaish@mailbox.sc.edu
Vicki Vance CLS 601 803-777-3179 (office) vance@biol.sc.edu
Richard Vogt CLS 306 803-777-8101 vogt@biol.sc.edu
Alan Waldman CLS 309 777-8405 awaldman@biol.sc.edu
Barbara Waldman CLS 309 803-777-9104
Yibin Wang
Ward Watt EWS 709 (803)777-9884 wattw@mailbox.sc.edu
David Wethey EWS 704 803-777-3936 wethey@biol.sc.edu
Alan White PET 202 803-777-0525 arwhite@mailbox.sc.edu
Sarah Woodin CLS 406 803-777-4254 woodin@biol.sc.edu
Duane Yoch Sumwalt 345 803-777-2322, 803-788-1524 yoch@biol.sc.edu
Julie Youngblood
Richard Zingmark